Congratulations to our 2015 scholarship recipients!

New Image

(L to R) Dick Knoebel, Anthony Rodriguez, Jr., Morgan Fulmer, KC Welkom, Christie Munson, Madison Yocum, Megan VanDoren, Elizabeth Drumm, Seth Horvath, Leanna Muscato and Ron (Buddy) Knoebel

Knoebels Amusement Resort is pleased to announce the 2015 Knoebels Scholarship recipients. This year’s recipients include ten team members from eight different departments.

Each year, Knoebels Amusement Resort employs over 2,000 team members. In addition to a regular paycheck, Knoebels offers a number of added benefits for them. One such benefit includes the Knoebels Scholarship program for school-aged team members, for which this season’s recipients have been recently announced. Knoebels has awarded approximately $88,000 to 176 student team members since the inception of the program in 1997.

This year’s recipients include:

Sean Ciborowski (Crystal Pool), attending Misericordia University, majoring in Physical Therapy

Elizabeth Drumm (Games), attending Bloomsburg University, majoring in Science & Technology

Morgan Fulmer (Gift Shops), majoring in Special Education & Early Childhood Education

Seth Horvath (Games), attending Temple University, majoring in Biochemistry

Christie Munson (Old Mill), attending Wilson College, majoring in English

Elen O’Donnell (Comm Center), attending Kings College, majoring in Psychology & Criminal Justice

Anthony Rodriguez, Jr. (International Food Court), attending Kutztown University, majoring in Music Education

Megan VanDoren (Rides), attending Bloomsburg University, majoring in Clinical Psychology & Professional Writing

Madison Yocum (Marketing/Public Relations), attending Rochester Institute of Technology, majoring in Graphic Design

KC Welkom (Gift Shops), attending Bloomsburg University, majoring in Engineering

Scholarships were awarded based on students’ written applications and a work performance evaluation completed by the applicants’ department managers. The scholarship judging committee for 2015 was composed of Kristie Anderson and Shannon Jeffrey, both of whom are employed by the Southern Columbia Area School District.

In addition to this year’s Knoebels Scholarship recipients, six Knoebels team members have been nominated for a 2015 Pennsylvania Amusement Parks Association (PAPA) scholarship. Those students include: Megan Ciborowski (Crystal Pool), Chelsea Dock (Alamo), Teanna Shutt (International Food Court), Rebecca Stankiewich (Gift Shops), Nicholas Stine (Games) and Madison Yocum (Marketing/Public Relations). Last season, Knoebels games department team member Seth Horvath was one of four students in Pennsylvania selected as recipient of a PAPA scholarship.

Stay Connected


Keep me updated on: